47.1469466,10.3376943

Pettneu am Arlberg

Located in the beautiful Stanzertal, at the foot of the High Riffler mountain, there is Pettneu. Here one enjoys a particularly impressive mountain panorama, especially if you made it to the summit, from where you can let your eyes wander from the Allgäu to the Swiss alps.

Enjoying winter in Pettneu
Enjoying winter in Pettneu
Pistenplan Pettneu
Pistenplan Pettneu
Download

A skiing holiday in Pettneu has several advantages: Firstly, the place has its own small ski area with three lifts (which is especially nice for those with kids because they won't escape from you too far, those little snow devils).

At the same time, thanks to its proximity to St. Anton am Arlberg, one needs to larger ski trips to reach Ski Arlberg. There is a free shuttle service that takes you directly to Gampenbahn.

Pettneu in Summer enjoy hiking

Whether one prefers to tackle it loose, or stomp the iron claws into the rock - the resort of Pettneu is a good base for hiking. The trails difficulty varies from easy to not easy at all. Some of them are also very good to conquer by mountain bike.

Attractions



Helpful?

47.1469466,10.3376943

Pettneu am Arlberg

Gelegen im schönen Stanzer Tal, zu Füßen des Hohen Rifflers, liegt Pettneu. Hier erfreut man sich eines besonders imposanten Bergpanoramas. Insbesondere, wenn man es bis auf den Gipfel geschafft hat, von wo man den Blick schweifen lassen kann vom Allgäu bis zu den Schweizer Ostalpen.

Wintervergnügen in Pettneu
Wintervergnügen in Pettneu
Pistenplan Pettneu
Pistenplan Pettneu
Download

Ein Skiurlaub in Pettneu hat mehrere Vorzüge: Zum einen hat der Ort sein eigenes kleines Skigebiet mit drei Skiliften. Dank der Überschaubarkeit hat man hier die Kleinen besser im Blick.
Zugleich, dank der Nähe zu St. Anton, braucht man auf größere Skiausflüge im Skigebiet Arlberg nicht zu verzichten. Denn es gibt einen kostenlosen Shuttle Service, der einen direkt zur Gampenbahn bringt.

Pettneu im Sommer fein zum Wandern

Ob man es lieber lockerer angehen läßt, oder die Eisen in den Fels krallt - der Urlaubsort Pettneu ist ein guter Ausganspunkt für Wanderungen und Bergpartien unterschiedlicher Schwierigkeitsgerade. Einige davon auch sehr gut mit dem Mountainbike zu erobern.

Attraktionen



Hilfreich?